Emmets Golf Society

Following our successful outing to Killorglin our next trip takes place in Newcastle West on Saturday October 21st so please contact Captain Seán Carey or any of his committee members if you would like to join the society. It remains open for membership to Emmets Club members and non members, GUI members and non members, men and ladies.
Annual Fee is €10 for Listowel Emmets GAA Club members and €20 for non members

Kerry Juniors

Huge congratulations to the Kerry Juniors and our own Jack McGuire and Conor Cox on winning another All-Ireland Junior title with the Kingdom. Conor gave a magnificent man of the match performance against Meath in the Final finishing with a personal tally of 1-09 while Jack was his usual solid self at full-back. Well done lads and enjoy the celebrations!



Fixture Change

County Senior League Division 2 – Round 10
Emmets V Currow

Venue: Frank Sheehy Park
Date: Friday , August 11th 2017
Time: 7.30 pm

North Kerry Minor League Div 1 – Final
Emmets V Castleisland Desmonds

Venue: Duagh
Date: Monday, August 14th 2017
Time: 7pm (ET)

Our Minors are having a great year having already captured County honours and now face a tough Desmonds side in this divisional decider. We ask that all Emmets supporters make the short trip to Duagh to shout on the lads and we wish Sean and his team the very best of luck.


County Junior League Group 2 – Semi-Final
Moyvane 3-16 Emmets 3-11

Quiet literally a game of two halves with Emmets seemingly controlling matters until the 5th minute of the second half in which Moyvane took over and fired over some impressive scores. Emmets will be disappointed with how they finished the game off as the home side worked hard all over the field and deserved their victory on the evening to book their place in the Final. Best for Listowel were David Keane, Dara Hughes, Shay McKenna and Jack Wall.

Emmets: Conor Beasley, Sean Mahony, Shane Quinn 0-01, Shay McKenna, John Heaphy (Capt), Daragh Broderick, Adam Mulvihill, Sean Gilbert, Jack Wall, Jack Hartnett, David Keane0-04, Dara Hughes 1-02, Sam Tarrant 0-03, Noel Kennelly 1-01, Ashly Kelliher
Subs used: Tom Melvin 1-0, Colman O’Flaherty